Croatia Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup fixtures & Broadcast channels

Croatia Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup Schedule & Broadcast channels: Croatia has proved its potential as one of the most improved football team in Europe. In the 2018 World Cup, the team reached the finals, and this time too they finished first on the points table of the 2020 Qualifiers Group E. In the qualifiers fixture, out of 8 matches, Croatia earned 17 points with 5 victories and 2 draws. The only defeat was against Hungary. Fans will see their favorite team, Croatia at the Euro 2020 championship, which has been drawn alongside England, Czech Republic, and a play-off winner in Group D. According to the official sources, the Croatia Euro 2021 Squad was announced in the 3rd week of May.

Team:                  Croatia
Group:                 D
Captain:              Luka Modrić
Head coach:      Zlatko Dalic
FIFA ranking:     14
Best ever tournament finish: Quarterfinal (1996, 2008)

Croatia Euro 2020 Team
Croatia Euro 2021 Team Squad

In the Euro 2020 Group E teams, a total of 53 goals have been scored by all teams, where Bruno Petkovic became the highest goal scorer in the group with four goals. The team consists of key players Luka Modric, Nikola Vlasic, and Ivan Perisic that led the team successfully in the qualification of Croatia in Euro 2020.

Also See: Italy Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup fixtures & Live stream Info

For the upcoming Euro 2021 tournament, Luka Modric is expected to be the top contender for the captain’s position and Zlatko Dalic will be the head coach. Before the onset of the official tournament, the team will play two warm-up matches. For more updates about Croatia Squad and fixtures, stay connected with us.

Croatia euro 2020 Schedule

Sunday 13th June
Group D: England vs Croatia (2pm)

Friday 18th June
Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (5pm)

Tuesday 22nd June
Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (8pm)

Croatia euro 2021 squad players list

Croatia announced their Euro 2020 squad on 17th May.

Goalkeepers: Dominik Livakovic (Dinamo Zagreb), Lovre Kalinic (Hajduk Split), Simon Sluga (Luton Town).

Defenders: Sime Vrsaljko (Atletico Madrid), Domagoj Vida (Besiktas), Josip Juranovic (Legia Warsaw), Dejan Lovren (Zenit St Petersburg), Duje Caleta-Car (Olympique Marseille), Borna Barisic (Rangers), Mile Skoric (Osijek), Josko Gvardiol (Dinamo Zagreb), Domagoj Bradaric (Lille).

Midfielders: Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Marcelo Brozovic (Inter Milan), Milan Badelj (Genoa), Mateo Kovacic (Chelsea), Nikola Vlasic (CSKA Moscow), Mario Pasalic (Atalanta), Luka Ivanusec (Dinamo Zagreb).

Forwards: Bruno Petkovic (Dinamo Zagreb), Ivan Perisic (Inter Milan), Andrej Kramaric (Hoffenheim), Josip Brekalo (Vfl Wolfsburg), Ante Rebic (AC Milan), Mislav Orsic (Dinamo Zagreb), Ante Budimir (Osasuna)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *