Netherlands Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup fixtures & Live Telecast Info

Netherlands Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup Schedule & Live Telecast Info: Fans are eagerly waiting for their teams Netherland which have not participated in any major international tournament since the 2014 world cup. This time they will make their long-awaited return at the much-awaited Euro 2020 championship scheduled in 2021. There is much hope from the squad to get through the final stages of the tournament considering they are placed in a group with Austria, Ukraine, and one of the victorious playoff teams (Romania, Georgia, Belarus, or Kosovo).

Team:                  Netherlands
Group:                 C
Captain:              Virgil van Dijk
Head coach:      Frank de Boer
FIFA ranking:     16
Best ever tournament finish: Winner (1988)

Netherlands Euro 2020 Squad
Netherlands Euro 2021 Team Squad

The Netherlands has to face tough competition from the group team Austria, however, expectations are huge that the Dutch will likely march successfully to the knock out stages, where they will be confident of progressing further.

The current XI Netherland team squad is having two key players Memphis Depay and Georginio Wijnaldum. The two performed their best with 8 and 6 goals respectively in the qualifiers round their confirming their final selection for Euro 2020 championship.

Also see: Croatia Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup fixtures & Broadcast channels

We all will see Virgil van Dijk as the new captions of the Netherland squad. The full list of the official Netherland squad has not to be released by the coach and will be revealed 10 days before the onset of the tournament. So, fans have to wait for some more time to know their favorite player’s list which will be soon updated here. The warm-up schedule for the Netherland team has been announced in March as they are hosting Spain and United States.

Netherlands Euro 2020 Schedule

Sunday 13th June
Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (8pm)

Thursday 17th June
Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (8pm)

Monday 21st June
Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (5pm)

Netherlands Euro 2021 squad players list

The Netherlands announced a provisional 34-man squad on 14th May. It will be reduced ahead of the tournament.

Goalkeepers: Marco Bizot (AZ), Jasper Cillessen (Valencia), Tim Krul (Norwich), Maarten Stekelenburg (Ajax).

Defenders: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Ake (Manchester City), Daley Blind (Ajax), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta), Rick Karsdorp (Roma), Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Jeremiah St. Juste (Mainz), Kenny Tete (Fulham), Jurrien Timber (Ajax), Joël Veltman (Brighton), Stefan de Vrij (Inter Milan), Owen Wijndal (AZ).

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Manchester United), Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Marten de Roon (Atalanta), Tonny Vilhena (Krasnodar), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool).

Forwards: Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord), Steven Bergwijn (Tottenham), Anwar El Ghazi (Aston Villa), Cody Gakpo (PSV), Luuk de Jong (Sevilla), Donyell Malen (PSV), Memphis Depay (Lyon), Quincy Promes (Spartak Moskva), Wout Weghorst (Wolfsburg).

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *