Switzerland Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup Fixtures & Live stream Info

Switzerland Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup Fixtures & Live stream Info: Switzerland is one of the best teams in the football arena who has qualified for 11 world cups. The team has also competed in four European Championships and reached the semi-finals of the 2019 UEFA Nations League. This time Switzerland will play at the Euro 2021 championship and have been drawn alongside Italy, Wales, and Turkey in Group A. In the qualifiers round (Group D), Switzerland finished at the top with cutting edge victory of just 1 point against Denmark. Out of the 8 fixtures, Switzerland won five matches.

Switzerland Euro 2021 Team Squad
Switzerland Euro 2021 Team Squad Lineup Fixtures & Live stream Info

During the qualifier round, the head coach of the team Vladimir Petkovic undertook some major changes in the starting lineup. In the recent two fixtures, Petkovic is also looking for some possible changes. Cedric Itten and Granit Xhaka are the two players selected by him from the re-call up list. They are the top performers for the Switzerland team scoring the most goals in Euro 2020 qualifiers round.

Also See: Euro 2021 Fixtures, Time Table in IST

The organizers of the Euro 2020 Championship have announced the deadline date for all teams to declare their squads 10 days before the first game.

Switzerland euro 2021 Schedule

Wales vs Switzerland, June 12 (14:00, Baku)
Italy vs Switzerland, June 16 (20:00, Rome)
Switzerland vs Turkey, June 20 (17:00, Baku)

Switzerland euro 2021 squad players list

You will find here the possible team lineup and players list for Switzerland in Euro 2021 championship. In the 23 player squad, Cedric Itten and Haris Seferovic placed as the two key forwards. We will update here the player’s list once the official team squad for Switzerland is released. So for more Euro 2020 championship updates and information stay tuned with us.

Goalkeepers: Yann Sommer (Monchengladbach), Yvon Mvogo (PSV), Jonas Omlin (Montpellier), Gregor Kobel (Stuttgart)

Defenders: Manuel Akanji (Dortmund), Loris Benito (Bordeaux), Nico Elvedi (Mönchengladbach), Kevin Mbabu (Wolfsburg), Becir Omeragic (Zürich), Ricardo Rodriguez (Torino), Silvan Widmer (Basel), Fabian Schar (Newcastle United), Jordan Lotomba (Nice), Eray Comert (Basel)

Midfielders: Granit Xhaka (Arsenal), Denis Zakaria (Monchengladbach), Remo Freuler (Atalanta), Djibril Sow (Frankfurt), Admir Mehmedi (Wolfsburg), Xherdan Shaqiri (Liverpool), Ruben Vargas (Augsburg), Steven Zuber (Frankfurt), Edimilson Fernandes (Mainz), Christian Fassnacht (Young Boys), Dan Ndoye (Nice), Andi Zeqiri (Brighton)

Forwards: Breel Embolo (Monchengladbach), Mario Gavranovic (Dinamo Zagreb), Haris Seferovic (Benfica)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *